2020 TPF Scholarship Application.

The Twenty Pearls Foundation, Incorporated Scholarships are available to African-American female and male students who permanently reside and/or attend or graduated from a south suburban high school, while meeting the minimum eligibility requirements and deadlines to qualify. A panel interview is required for finalists who are selected.

June Luncheon-88Scholarship Recipients

A panel interview will be required for all finalists. Please note scholarship awards for recipients will be disbursed by Tuesday, September 8, 2020. Awards are made payable to the scholarship recipient and must be applied toward tuition, educational equipment, fees, and books.

A student is eligible for all scholarships if he/she meets the following requirements:

  • Is a high school senior who resides in the south suburbs, attends a south suburban high school, or participates in a Twenty Pearls Foundation program
  • Has the required Grade Point Average (GPA)
  • Demonstrates leadership, community involvement and service
  • Is a current student at a community college looking to transfer to a 4‐year college or university
  • Will be a junior or senior at a 4‐year college/university in the 2021‐2022 school year who permanently resides in the south suburbs or attended a south suburban high school and is a member of a National Pan‐Hellenic Council Organization
Click here to download the 2021 TPF Scholarship Application.

To be considered, your application packet must be completed and received by Friday, April 24, 2020.

Paper applications must be mailed to:

Twenty Pearls Foundation, Incorporated

Scholarship Committee

P.O. Box 1516

Matteson, IL 60443

Electronic applications must be received in the following manner ONLY:

School Counselor Must attach the application, resume, essay, official transcript, both letters of recommendation, acceptance letters, and Student Aid Report (if applicable) in separate attachments in ONE email.

Please include the Student Name and School in the Subject line.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the Scholarship Chairperson, Ms. Stephanie Adams, by email at